Special Teams


The Fire Fighters Association of Missouri holds an annual competition during its convention.  This team competes in various events.  All members of the District are welcome to become a part of this fun-loving and competitive team!

 Terry Plumb Leader/Contact

Dylan Honea Assistant/Contact

Fire Investigation Team

The Fire Investigation Team is a team of individuals organized to conduct investigations of cause and origin of fires that occur within the Fire District. The Team works individually or in concert with area law enforcement agencies and the Missouri State Fire Marshal’s Office.

Fire Marshal Brian McNevin – Leader/Contact

Recruitment and Retention Team

The Recruitment and Retention team is a group of individuals charged with the responsibility of developing and/or implementing a variety of fire prevention/public education programs, and recruiting and retaining personnel.

Fire Marshal Brian McNevin – Leader/Contact

Marine Division

The Marine Division responds to all lake related incidents within the district.  Our 2 fire boats respond to assist in EMS calls that are on the water as well as boat fires.  Our marine division is also responsible for creating and implementing polices and procedures for safe mitigation of water related incidents.

Brad Snider – Leader/Contact

Tech Rescue

The Technical Rescue Team is a group of specially trained firefighters organized to conduct rescues of a special nature. This requires specialized training that would not be practical to train each member of the department. Rescues of a special nature are defined as high-angle rope rescue, confined space rescue, water rescue, trench rescue, cave rescue, structural collapse rescue and other special rescue situations as needed.

Mike Riepl – Leader/Contact

Honor Guard

The Honor Guard is a team of individuals organized to perform at special events, to include funerals, parades, and other special details as requested.

Shelby Phifer  – Leader/Contact


Deputy Chief Mike Moore – Leader/Contact

Public Information
Eric Nielsen – Public Information Officer